womanhost.blogg.se

Mac mini late 2012 ssd cloning
Mac mini late 2012 ssd cloning








mac mini late 2012 ssd cloning

I was going to purchase the Superdrive enclosure and use that, but if you're saying that I can't install Windows via an external drive then I guess I'm going to have to rethink that. My intention is for the SSD to be solely for OSX and apps, HDD for windows partition and music/pics etc. I don't want to install Windows on the SSD, rather on the HDD. Sorry, I don't think I was very clear in my first post.

MAC MINI LATE 2012 SSD CLONING HOW TO

Or just how to partition the original drive without using boot camp and then get Windows to install without the optical drive FIXED in the system.

mac mini late 2012 ssd cloning

What I'd like to know is how to partition the original drive with Boot Camp and get Windows to install with no optical drive FIXED in the system. But I'd install it in the main bay and move the spinner to the optical bay. Then once that is all done boot the computer from the SSD connected to the USB port, just to make sure it works. With SD I didn't get this erroneous entry. The reason I say to use both CCC and SD is I have done this a few times and every time I used CCC to clone the OS to a SSD I ended up with an erroneous Network label in the Favorites area of Finder windows. Then Use SuperDuper to clone the original Lion install to the SSD. By the way this is with the SSD connected to the computer with a SATA to USB adapter or enclosure. I would first use the newest version of CCC to recreate the Recovery HD Partition on the SSD.










Mac mini late 2012 ssd cloning